Chakra Wisdom Oracle Deck – Daily Draw 5.03.15

This morning I woke up with a cluster headache. Pain in the neck, jaw, forehead… It really made me sad because the weather outside is gorgeous and I wanted to go on a hike with my hubby and his best friend. Instead, I took an epsom salt bath, vomited, and went back to sleep. I awoke four hours later to find the pain had subsided a bit, but had not left.

As I sat in my living room trying to decide what I could do without increasing the pain, my eyes kept being drawn to my Chakra Wisdom Oracle Deck, sitting on the shelves near my favorite chair. When this happens, I know I need to stop what I am doing and go do a reading. Odd, I know, but it is almost as if the cards have a message for me and are calling me to come and get it.

Chakra Wisdom Oracle Card Deck

Chakra Wisdom Oracle Cards: The Complete Spiritual Toolkit for Transforming Your Life

I sat down, too my deck in hand and held them close to my heart chakra. Similar to how my stones react to my energy, I could feel the vibration in the cards, and I took it as confirmation that I was taking the right action.

I shuffled and drew the top three cards:

5.3.15 Chakra Deck Draw

 

At a glance, without opening the book that came with the deck, I know that the blue border on the first two cards indicates the throat chakra. Unsure what the gray border indicates, I opened the book to see.

Neutral. Embrace the Spirit of Universal Consciousness
Overall Impression: Neutrality
Key Words: Enlightenment, consciousness, purpose, wisdom, spirituality, unity, expansiveness
Manifesting Intention: In the seventh chakra – the crown chakra – we reach the place of universal consciousness, which is outside the physical body. You may notice that these cards represent some aspect of our collective being. The idea here is that we all vibrate through our seventh chakra and in a powerful way it keeps us connected to our humanity.

The cards of the seventh chakra are neutral in color because Spirit essence is neutral. Here you will receive messages from Spirit that are detached from human worry. These cards indicate the higher-minded thinking that happens when we align with Spirit. The power of holding space can also be seen in the still energy of each card.

Here you will see how conscious choice can bring you spiritual magnetism. These are the cards of mastery.”

ALRIGHTY THEN. Poignant, no? MAJOR headache. Crown chakra. Receiving messages from Spirit that are detached from human worry. Makes sense why I have not been receiving the messages. My life, of late, despite my best efforts, has been fraught with worry. Yeah, okay. So, let’s back up to the first two cards with the blue borders…the throat chakra cards. We will address the cards specifically afterward.

Blue. Find your way of expressing yourself
Overall Impression: Communication
Key Words: Truth, communication, loyalty, serenity, faith, spirituality, creativity, expression
Manifesting Intention: The cards of the fifth chakra – the throat chakra – reveal at a core level matters of communication; this includes creative focus and your ability to be heard and understood. Being able to communicate the truth you feel in your heart will bring forward all the positive attributes of these cards. When you deny your heart’s knowledge, challenges will present themselves.

Here you will find a definition of personal leadership and redefine beliefs that no longer serve you. Personal responsibility will be brought into play.

The blue cards are a reflection of how you relate to the world. All matters concerning self-expression will be revealed. These include personal forms of expression such as writing, art, speaking, and presentation skills. The resulting experiences in your life are linked to how you communicate with the world around you. In essence this means you will not get what you ask for, but you will get who you are, reflected back to you.”

UGH. FINE. COMMUNICATION RECEIVED. Sheesh. At this point, who needs the card specifics?!? This is one helluva read for me already! But…since we are here to learn, I suppose we should press on.

So, what cards did I draw today? Workaholic, Impatience, and Rejection…sounds promising, doesn’t it? Actually, if you choose to buy and use this oracle deck, please keep in mind that despite the titles of the cards perhaps sounding negative, they are rather balanced, and often do not mean what you think they might mean from first glance. This deck in particular uses stories, color, and imagery to convey meaning. Being an artist and a student of the chakras, it resonated with me the first time I looked at it and touched it.

Workaholic
“While I worked, my life happened.”

Each card in this deck reveals a legend, an inspiration, a personal inquiry, key ideas and keywords. It also includes a meditation at the end of the page to help you get this particular issue back in line. I love that! I am fine having my issues pointed out, if you give me an action I can take to remedy anything I am unhappy with.

For this card, the main theme is balancing career and down time. It encourages you to look and see if you are working too hard, avoiding doing something you know you need to, feeling inadequate or unfulfilled by your work. It suggests that in doing fun things, things that explore your talents and are forms of expression, you will be happier and more fulfilled, thus refreshing your mind to better perform your work.

Extreme self-care. This is a theme that has popped up in my life over and over. I see the benefits, when I actually take the time to do it. So why, then, do I not diligently implement this into my life? Why is it so hard to schedule time to take care of me? Why do I feel bad and guilty and then just continue working in a rapidly flooding river of overwhelm? Point taken, deck. Thank you very much. Next!

Impatience
“If I don’t take care of it, it’ll never happen”

Well, holy shit! Dead-on, once again. <insert grumbling expletives here>

This card talks about scarcity thinking and forcing situations. It encourages success through patience. It indicates that now is not the time to make a rushed decision. Acting in haste may actually block the amazing from happening, or it may block your experience of it because you were so intent on being in control and forcing the issue.

Sadly, this is the story of my life. I have experienced the delicious reward of waiting for the green pepper blossom to become a vegetable, the excitement of seeing the first flower bloom in spring. I would never think of prying open a tulip bud before it is time for it to blossom. And why? Because in my desire to rush things, I would kill that which I desire most.

So why, then, do I so frequently do exactly that? In my rush to succeed, to be understood, to feel belonging, do I jump the gun and force issues only to destroy them in the process? How does this directly play in with your throat chakra and communication? Clearly, I need to have some conversations…

The card encourages the following meditation:

“Imagine something you strongly desire. The electric blue moon appears and begins to cool the heat of your emotions. Write down any communication you receive in the moonlight – it is a message from the Council of Great Spirits.”

Rejection
“They won’t use me”

This card says something very interesting… “Rejection is Spirit’s protection”. I had not really thought of it that way. For instance, in my small business…what if I considered that the client who rejected the price I charge for a service, and therefore did not hire me was actually protecting me from something. Perhaps from the issues that arise from someone not valuing my work, or appreciating my efforts.

Perhaps, referencing the previous card, if I force issues in the desire of seeking approval and support in my business or my relationships, I am actually working against my environment. Perhaps instead, in my seclusion and patience, I can seek personal development, extreme self-care and protect myself and my emotions from unhappiness and feelings of lack.

WOW. Who would have guessed what a powerful reading this would be for me today. So glad that I took the time, and invested in one of the ways I can care for myself. If you are interested in more information on Extreme Self-Care, and the difference it can make in your life, please check out Cheryl Richardson’s book. It has done me a world of good.

 

 

 

Leave a comment